Comic Browser:


Fear Itself: The Deep #2: Review

Jul 2011
Cullen Bunn, Lee Garbett

Story Name:

(No title given)

Review & Comments

4.5 stars

Fear Itself: The Deep #2 Review by (May 4, 2022)

Review: See issue #1 for full review.

Comments: This limited series takes place between FEAR ITSELF #4 and 5.


Synopsis / Summary / Plot

Fear Itself: The Deep #2 Synopsis by Peter Silvestro

In occupied New Atlantis, Nerkkod’s generals, Tyrak and Tiger Shark, ponder what is happening to Namor and his allies. Aradnea presses them on to the next step in the plan which involves Tiger Shark….

The new Defenders (Namor, Doctor Strange, Loa, Lyra the Savage She-Hulk, and the newly arrived Silver Surfer) continue to battle the hordes of sea monsters/Undying Ones. A weakened Strange casts a spell that banishes the demons, leaving only unconscious sea monsters. Surfer relates how he saw the hammers fall from space to Earth; Namor insists he is not afraid of Attuma. Strange explains how the Fear covering the Earth has weakened the barriers between dimensions, allowing the Undying Ones through to take on the sea monsters as hosts. And then a trio of gigantic monsters burst from the ocean and the entire team must work together to defeat them. Afterwards, they realize they must take the battle to the enemy—but first they need a plan. And then Lyra is pulled beneath the waters by Atlanteans possessed by Undying Ones, led by a two-headed Tiger Shark….

Lee Garbett
David Meikis
John Rauch
Ale Garza (Cover Penciler)
David Meikis (Cover Inker)
Frank Martin (Cover Colorist)
Letterer: Jose Caramagna.


Listed in Alphabetical Order.

Doctor Strange
Doctor Strange

(Stephen Strange)

(Savage She-Hulk)
Silver Surfer
Silver Surfer

(Norrin Radd)

Plus: Aradnea, Defenders, Loa (Alani Ryan), Tyrak, Undying Ones.

> Fear Itself: The Deep: Book info and issue index

Share This Page